Testimonials

Feedback from our guests

Lovely Setting.
Wonderful views, particularly looking down towards Corfe Castle. Very comfy accommodation. Excellent cooked breakfasts. A short drive down the road is the village of Corfe Castle with some nice pubs and tea rooms. Well placed for site seeing.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple

Perfect!
My family we're camping in Corfe Castle during half term and I wanted to spend a couple of days out with them on my rest days. I found this hotel online and I couldn't have been happier. I had a double room (No.1), the room was lovely, spotlessly clean and and unlike any hotel I have stayed at before. It also had a wet room which was nice too.

Breakfast was great, served 08:00-09:30. I chose a table and a member of staff was with me almost immediately to take my order. I had a beautiful cooked breakfast with tea and toast and that set me up for our day out walking. There was a great choice of breakfast food available.

I would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice place to stay.

Beautiful....will definitely be back
We booked last minute and were not disappointed. Kingston Country Courtyard was stunning. We stayed in The Loft and it was perfect. The grounds and views were amazing and the staff were fantastic, with an extra special mention for Tracy x

Breakfast was well catered with lots of choice for both full English and Continental. Had the most amazing overnight stay and will definitely be back.
Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family

Daughters Wedding...
I cannot find anything negative to write about the weekend we spent here for our daughters wedding. The bedrooms were all lovely, we filled the whole venue so saw quite a few. We setup the barn for the service the day before and it looked beautiful. The wedding took place and we then went into the garden whilst the staff changed it around for the wedding breakfast. The food was superb. We once again retired to the garden, (the weather was perfect but there are rooms you can use if the weather's not so good) whilst the room was set up for the evening disco. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast had a good selection of both Continental and English. The view from the garden is to die for. Would certainly recommend Kingston Country Courtyard.

Stayed: May 2018

We spent two nights at Kingston Country Courtyard for my friend's wedding and we had a wonderful time.

We were in room Forge 2, which had a lovely comfortable bed with a beautiful high ceiling, pretty furniture and a nice area with a proper teapot and lots of tea and biscuits provided. The wet room was also a great size. The rooms are all clustered around the courtyard, with reception and the breakfast room just across from our room.

The breakfast was plentiful - you could order any elements of cooked breakfast you wanted (one day I asked for just bacon and made a bacon sandwich with it) and also help yourself to toast, cereal, fruit, yoghurt and juice. The staff were all very helpful and professional.



Wonderful stay for a Wedding...
The wedding day was handled very well - we had the drinks reception in the reception room with the drinks being topped up often! The actual reception with the meal and dancing was up in the barn and they'd let the couple decorate the room to suit them, which was absolutely lovely. It was such a beautiful venue for the reception and I can see why my friends chose it! You could order drinks from the bar and charge them to your room which was very helpful when I had no cash on me.

Although they don't serve dinner at the hotel, a helpful member of staff recommended we visit the pub down the road called the Scott's Arms the day before the wedding. The food there was very tasty and it was only a short walk down the road (most of the other wedding guests were there too!)

This was a lovely place to stay and a beautiful wedding reception venue and I'd love to come again one day.
Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple

Country style accommodation
4
Good

by Gary W
We stayed for two nights during the mid week , January 2018. We choose the location because of the location, type of rooms, converted barn style stone walls , part painted plastered, oak beamed, large room and dog friendly. Staff were very friendly and easy going but still good service; not at all stuffy. Rooms were large, clean, good bedding and clean towels, the heater had been switched on before we arrived so the room was warm and comfortable. Good wet room to shower, lots of hot water, and clean facilities. Morning breakfast was good with plenty to choose from including haddock , kippers, of English breakfast. Local views from the accommodation high on the hill over Studland were great.
Holiday details
Travel date: 1st January 2018

Gentlemens' Golf Party (11 persons)
For anyone wishing to book an Event/Dinner and Accommodation I would highly recommend Kingston Country Courtyard. From the outset they were professional, friendly and highly efficient. I am a very hands-on organiser (control freak) and Lara Davis and her team managed to reassure me to the point where I knew, without a doubt, we were in good hands. Nothing was too much trouble and the chef/kitchen were beyond flexible with our menu options. All gentlemen reported that the rooms were comfortable and dinner was exceptional (actually commented that dinner at Kingston was far superior to their dining experience at a restaurant in Studland, Swanage. We will definitely be returning. Well done everyone at Kingston.
Room Tip: " Pick up the phone and speak to the team. The website is good but doesn't convey just how professional and welcoming these people are.”
Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends




A huge thank you to you and all your staff for super catering for us last Saturday! You are so dependable that one knows one can relax and it will all go to plan.
Lots of lovely comments on your delicious canapés! I think we can say it was a successful evening, much enjoyed by all present. Richard and I are very happy that everything was as we had hoped it would be, and will provide yet another family memory.

The glasses will be available for collection from Wednesday onwards. Lovely posset.

Warmest wishes to all,
Elizabeth
Mrs Elizabeth Davies

Perfect Wedding Venue
We had my daughter and son-in-law's wedding here 3 weeks ago and what a fantastic day it was, thanks to the perfect venue. From booking KCC for the big day some 18 months ago, we had all the advice and support that we needed from Bobbie and the team. We visited many times and were always made to feel welcome. Bobbie guided us through the entire proceedings with advice on decorating the lovely barn and gave us some great ideas for food and drinks. We stayed at KCC for 2 nights as did many of our guests and had a lovely "pre-wedding party" the evening before with food provided and full use of the bar. The bar staff were brilliant, helpful and friendly. All the rooms are individually furnished, each with its own charm and beautifully clean, set out around 2 courtyards which made for great socialising between guests.
On the day we were so relaxed knowing that Bobbie and the team had everything under control. All the staff were smiley and wanted the day to be as perfect as we did. The waiting ladies and gents were so engaging and helpful throughout the reception. The food was delicious and many of our guests complimented the menu and the "best pasties ever" that we had chosen as the evening refreshments.
Thank you Bobbie, Tim, Lara, Zara, the great barman (whose name I didn't get), the lovely waiting staff and all those who made our day just perfect.
Stayed: August 2017

The catering service, that Bobbie and her team, provided for our wedding day in August 2017 was fantastic! The canapes, wedding breakfast and buffet that we designed together was enjoyed by all and we were really pleased to be able to choose dishes that suited our tastes, summer wedding and budget. Prior to our big day, it was great to be able to taste a small selection of dishes to select our preferred dishes, communication was excellent and the ladies who helped setup the day before were organised and helpful. On the day, the service of food was flawless; upon arrival at our reception venue, all of our guests were relaxed and enjoying bubbly alongside two excellent canape recommendations (mini cocktail sausages coated with honey and mustard with a parsnip mash dip and cream cheese and chive tarts). It was lovely to be offered this personally when we arrived and the serving of food continued to be timely throughout the day. Pleasingly, there was very little left on our wedding breakfast plates; I enjoyed my pea and mint soup and my mother-in-law said the prawn cocktail was the best she has ever had. All of our guests have been highly complementary about the food; the scotch-eggs from the buffet received individual praise and one guest has said they’re unbeatable. Thanks to Bobbie and her team, the food and its service on our wedding day was excellent meaning that we could relax knowing that all of our guests were happy. We would highly recommend Discerning Taste Ltd who we would like to thank for their wonderfully scrumptious and professional service - Mr and Mrs. Martin.

We heard about Kingston Country Courtyard from some other couples who have had their wedding there already. They all said one thing: “You really need to check this place out, the venue, the service and the people there are just incredible”.

When we went to see the venue, we fell in love with it straight away. The rustic look and the blend between the venue and the nature it makes it look like you are stepping into a different world. We immediately felt relaxed and were sounded by a serene feeling.

From the moment we decided to go forward with the venue until the wedding day and throughout, Bobby, the events coordinator and venue owner, has guided us every step of the way. One element that really made the difference to us was her diligence in preparing for any eventuality and having contingency plans for every element of our wedding. As it was summer time, we opted for an outside civil ceremony followed by a sited meal in the barn and a BBQ outside in the evening. The wedding was very weather dependent, however, Bobby had a well-defined plan B if anything was to deviate from our agreed event. We were fortunate to have a sunny day!

Before the wedding we’ve had several meetings with Bobby to discuss the organisation details. Bobby has showed great flexibility, allowing us to build the day, the meal and the decorations exactly how we have envisaged it rather than adhering to a pre-structured and imposed plan suggested by the venue. As part of wedding pre-preparations, we have also attended a wine and cheese tasting event organised at Kingston Country Courtyard which allowed us to choose the drinks for our wedding breakfast but also to find our cake provider. It was also a great way to meet other couples and exchange experiences.

On the wedding day everything went according to plan. The venue offers rooms for the guests to stay on site which made it very easy for everyone to be there and get ready in time. Also, the staff was friendly and helpful at all times providing the reassurance you need on a day like this. The food and drinks have also impressed us all, adding to what I can only call… a perfect day.

Thank you Kingston Country Courtyard for making our wedding day so special and an unforgettable experience.

A huge thankyou to Bobbie and her team for providing us with the most fantastic food and service on our wedding day, it really surpassed all our expectations! The food was delicious and plenty of it. Bobbie made the whole experience stress free and the staff were so friendly, approachable and good fun. I would certainly recommend them to anyone and for any occasion, if only I could eat Bobbie's food every day!

Greatest wedding venue ever!!!!!
The most wonderful setting, fantastic food and superb service by all the staff...My daughter has just had her wedding reception at Kingston Country Courtyard and I really can't rate it highly enough. All of the staff could not have been more accommodating, everything we asked for was provided and with a smile a smile and a laugh.
Well done for your hard work and making our weekend incredible.
Thank you
Pat Walters
Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family

Perfect!
My family we're camping in Corfe Castle during half term and I wanted to spend a couple of days out with them on my rest days. I found this hotel online and I couldn't have been happier. I had a double room (No.1), the room was lovely, spotlessly clean and and unlike any hotel I have stayed at before. It also had a wet room which was nice too.

Breakfast was great, served 08:00-09:30. I chose a table and a member of staff was with me almost immediately to take my order. I had a beautiful cooked breakfast with tea and toast and that set me up for our day out walking. There was a great choice of breakfast food available.

I would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice place to stay.

Outstanding home for your wedding
We had our wedding at Kingston Country Courtyard in May 2017 and it couldn’t have been more marvellous. They were incredibly flexible with all of our plans. We had a marquee in the courtyard as well as the barn, a hog roast, choirs and in the evening we had a cocktail party in the marquee with a wood fired pizza oven outside and disco in the barn. To further confound things we had different volumes of guests arriving at different times. All handled perfectly by Bobbie and her team whom we met several times in the months running up the wedding. We also had plenty of access for florists etcetera the week running up to the wedding. The food demands special attention because all of our guests mentioned how fantastic it was…the canapes in particular!
I don’t think this should be described as a wedding venue as it’s so much more than that…we really felt it was our home from home.
Show less
Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family

The Best Wedding Venue in Dorset
I have, over the years, visited KCC many times and seen it from a purely "work" point of view, in that I have played music there for many events. It has never failed to rate less than 5 stars in my book, the sound being very good in the stone barn, and the staff are always extremely helpful and accommodating.
This last w/e I not only played for the wedding of some very good friends of ours, but my wife and I had the opportunity to stay overnight and experience the whole KCC .
The food was excellent, being beautifully prepared and served on time; -no mean feat when dealing with nearly 100 people.
The room was spotless with beautiful views across the Purbeck hills to Corfe Castle, shower /wet room, towels, tea /coffee making facilities, and a leisurely stroll in the morning across the courtyard for a superb breakfast, with excellent service from helpful and friendly staff .Just as your previous reviewer has found, so too our friends reported that Bobbie was invaluable in helping them plan their wedding, and this attention to detail seems to be applied to every aspect of peoples' stay at this wonderful venue.
Having played at most venues in Dorset for weddings and parties, I can honestly say that KCC totally eclipses any of them.
Congratulations, and long may you continue!
Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family

Reviewed 4 April 2017
Gorgeous getaway
Beautiful setting and a wonderful cosy country feel. Great place for some peace and quiet with quaint and quirky details and the perfect location for exploring swanage, and corfe castle! Will definitley be back!

Weekend and wedding venue
The welcome at this place was so good. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was beautiful and very clean, and very comfortable. Breakfast - full English - was huge and well prepared and cooked while we waited. Plenty of alternatives available, and no checking on how much we ate!
The wedding venue within the place was well laid out, and plenty of space for all, including children. Reception food was excellent and plentiful, and the organisation could not have been better.
All members of staff had the same attitude of friendliness and courtesy, and I even got a hug from one member before I left.
I can heartily recommend this venue to anyone. Good value for the money!
Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family

My Wedding reception
I chose this venue for my wedding reception as I love the location and the feel of the place. Bobbie was fantastic at helping us to plan our wedding and always ready to answer all our question now matter how big or small. On the day everything went perfectly, I couldn't have wished for more. The staff were all so friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble and they made everyone feel so welcome and created a really relaxed atmosphere. So many guess have contacted me to say how much they enjoyed the day and how lovely the venue and staff were. Thank you for making our wedding day so special.
Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Wedding date 1st April 2017

Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

Friendly and welcoming
For this visit I was walking the SW coast path with my dog and needed somewhere to lay my head down between 2 days of long walking. I arrived into the rather charming courtyard and was greeted warmly and taken to our room for the night and shown where it would be easier for me to park and unload the car.

Let's get this straight, this is not a 5* boutique hotel or some city slick apartment but the room was clean, comfortable and had everything we could both need for the night. It was quiet and secluded and I felt immediately at home. The bed was also very comfortable.

Breakfast the next morning was excellent, A good range of cereals and yoghurts and the cooked breakfast I would highly recommend. I'm talking proper organic sausages and bacon and all set in a lovely bright airy communal breakfast hall with a chef who also loved my dog (and treated her to a left over sausage!)

This is a gorgeous little find and I would go back without hesitation, reasonable price and a nourishing country feel to it

Thank you

Amazing location for our winter wedding

We got married at Kingston CC this winter and had the most amazing time! Bobbie, Lara and the whole team did everything they could to ensure the day ran smoothly. The venue looked amazing, the accommodation was beautiful and the food was absolutely delicious. From the early planning stages they helped us plan our dream wedding and were extremely flexible throughout, meaning the wedding was very personal and exactly what we wanted.

We were treated like royalty throughout (the bridal party got breakfasts delivered to our room beforehand) and didn't have to worry about a thing - the staff really helped us to relax and enjoy our day as their amazing running of the day meant we had nothing to worry about! Throughout the entire evening and when tidying up at the end of the night, the waiting staff were friendly and incredibly diligent about their work.

Thank you to all of you for everything - we will never forget you, the venue or our special day!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family





















Names…. Sarah & Richard
Wedding Date…. 4th August 2012

We’re outdoorsy sorts and were really upset when we found out that you can’t get married outdoors in England. So the challenge was on to the find the closest thing to outdoors that we could…and we struck gold when we found Kingston Country Courtyard (http://www.kingstoncountrycourtyard.com/). They have a beautiful gazebo, covered in roses, that is licensed for weddings, a huge barn for the reception and a garden with stunning views of Corfe Castle and Old Harry Rocks, where we got engaged. Perfect! The staff at the courtyard were wonderful and we couldn’t have picked a better place to become husband and wife.


For best prices book direct

01929 481066 relax@kingstoncountrycourtyard.com

Check availability

General facilities

  • Free Wifi
  • Parking
  • Fabulous breakfast
  • Bar & Restaurant (by arrangement)

Find us on Facebook



Click the logo for more information